Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[NE]Altered Form Armor bonus: does it count as Heavy Armor?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheLoremaster
Legendary


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 2023
Location: Buffalo, NY

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:46 pm    Post subject: [NE]Altered Form Armor bonus: does it count as Heavy Armor? Reply with quote

Under Altered Form, it states:
Quote:
Rubbery bodies or those made of matter (earth, sand, water, insects, and so on) have +4 armor against attacks resulting from other matter and kinetics (including bullets, fists, etc .) .
Bodies made of energy are exactly opposite (+4 armor versus energy attacks but no protection against physical damage) .

Does this Armor bonus count as Heavy Armor? If not, and a character takes the Armor Power with the Heavy Armor modifier, does it then count as Heavy Armor?
_________________
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17714

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:57 pm    Post subject: Re: [NE]Altered Form Armor bonus: does it count as Heavy Arm Reply with quote

TheLoremaster wrote:
Under Altered Form, it states:
Quote:
Rubbery bodies or those made of matter (earth, sand, water, insects, and so on) have +4 armor against attacks resulting from other matter and kinetics (including bullets, fists, etc .) .
Bodies made of energy are exactly opposite (+4 armor versus energy attacks but no protection against physical damage) .

Does this Armor bonus count as Heavy Armor?


Nope, it would state it if it did.

TheLoremaster wrote:
If not, and a character takes the Armor Power with the Heavy Armor modifier, does it then count as Heavy Armor?


A character either has Heavy Armor as an ability or they don't. It has no effect on how Armor bonuses themselves work at all.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum