Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Withdrawing from Swarms

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NinjaMonkey
Seasoned


Joined: 26 Jun 2009
Posts: 113

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 2:53 pm    Post subject: Withdrawing from Swarms Reply with quote

As a general rule swarms don't roll to hit, instead they just inflict their damage each round a character is in them. If a character tried to withdraw from melee with a swarm would the swarm get a free "attack", ie do its damage?

If the swarm does get an "attack", would it be an "attack" for each hex the player has to move to get out of the swarm?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17341

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:04 pm    Post subject: Re: Withdrawing from Swarms Reply with quote

NinjaMonkey wrote:
As a general rule swarms don't roll to hit, instead they just inflict their damage each round a character is in them. If a character tried to withdraw from melee with a swarm would the swarm get a free "attack", ie do its damage?


If the character was actually within the template and moved away, yeah, they'd get a final roll.

NinjaMonkey wrote:
If the swarm does get an "attack", would it be an "attack" for each hex the player has to move to get out of the swarm?


Just one attack as a swarm is just treated as a single creature.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum