Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:26 am Post subject: Re: Wierd Science: Catastrophic malfunction
from the book: "Catastrophic Malfunction: The device explodes for 2d6 damage in a Large Burst Template."
is the device lost?
Yep, things that explode tend to be "lost."
More specifically in this case, the gizmo would be destroyed by virtue of it exploding.
can the device be rebuilt ever?
Sure. As noted under Losing Devices (pg. 105 of SWD), if an inventor’s gizmo is taken away, lost, or destroyed, he can make another using the listed rules. As noted above, destroyed definitely applies in this case. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum