Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:29 am Post subject: Re: Withdawing from close combat vs. pistols
Say two opponents are in close combat range, and both are armed with pistols.
If one tries to move out of close combat range, does that automatically let the other get a free attack with their gun? Or does this only apply to melee attacks?
The free attack occurs when one character removes himself "from melee." Ultimately it's up to the GM to make the call when that applies, but if neither foe is making Fighting attacks, then it would not follow that either is actually in melee with the other. It's really an extremely situational call.
Optionally, the GM could allow the attack but only as a melee (Fighting) attack, using the pistol as an improvised weapon. _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum