Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Edges and lost Abilities

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MagusRogue
Seasoned


Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 385

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:07 pm    Post subject: Edges and lost Abilities Reply with quote

This recently came up in one of my games, and im sure this is in the book somewhere but I'm not sure where. Some edges require a certain level of an ability to use, right. So, if that ability ever decreases (through, say, injury or adding bionic replacements or whatnot), does that Edge cease to work until he raises the ability in question back up? And what about temporary reductions (such as being hit with a <i>lower trait</i> spell)?
_________________
Adam Loyd
Freelancer and Proofreader (check me out in the Noir books!)
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand this rant is over.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17748

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:46 pm    Post subject: Re: Edges and lost Abilities Reply with quote

MagusRogue wrote:
This recently came up in one of my games, and im sure this is in the book somewhere but I'm not sure where. Some edges require a certain level of an ability to use, right. So, if that ability ever decreases (through, say, injury or adding bionic replacements or whatnot), does that Edge cease to work until he raises the ability in question back up? And what about temporary reductions (such as being hit with a <i>lower trait</i> spell)?


Characters have to meet an Edge's Requirements to "take" the Edge, not to use it. Once a character takes an Edge, they continue to have it even if they later do not meet the requirements.

However the loss of a required Trait level for an Edge they have can prevent them from taking Edges in the future that require that Edge first. See here...

http://www.peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=267492#267492
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum