Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Working on an adventure/scenario for free release
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> SW Home-brew Settings & Conversions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
naturaltwenty
Novice

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:27 pm    Post subject: Working on an adventure/scenario for free release Reply with quote

I'm working on a fantasy setting for license (I've been approved but I'm a relative newbie in Savage Worlds).

The adventure will be set for a group of novice characters. The first encounter has a troll wildcard (see pic below and pdf attachment - encounters will have cards associated with them for ease of use and the can be stored in handy collectible card sleeves).

Would 4-6 Novice characters vs. a wildcard troll, a wildcard goblin barbarian, 5 goblin minions (3 hand-to-hand and 2 with bows) and a goblin minion (shaman) be too much?

PDF of card: http://www.naturaltwenty.com/downloads/troll_test.pdf

Later
SlasherEpoch
Legendary

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think making the troll a wild card might be excessive.

Evil Wig Enterprises Minion #15 - "The
Machete"
Clint
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Working on an adventure/scenario for free release Reply with quote

naturaltwenty wrote:
Would 4-6 Novice characters vs. a wildcard troll, a wildcard goblin barbarian, 5 goblin minions (3 hand-to-hand and 2 with bows) and a goblin minion (shaman) be too much?

Are they intended to be faced in a single encounter or divided up?