Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[HoER] Junker Question

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shadd4d
Legendary


Joined: 24 Sep 2003
Posts: 3991
Location: Charlottesville, VA...I miss Deutschland and Chicago.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 1:29 pm    Post subject: [HoER] Junker Question Reply with quote

Looking at the pdf, it states that Junkers have access to All powers except "disguise, divination, greater healing, shape change, and summon ally." As it is not explicitly stated, does that also mean access to the other powers of the other ANBs, like EMP from the Doomsayers or Mindlink, Mindwipe and Slowburn (to name a few) from the Sykers? As it isn't explicitly stated one way or another, I'd lean more towards the Junkers having access as it fits with their ability to create almost any power using junk (and makes sense for them to be able to create an EMP generator when needed).

Don
_________________
Don

"But there is a difference between fear and horror. An important difference.
Fear is when you worry about what might be.
Horror is when you are certain." Dannyboy01
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17940

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:12 pm    Post subject: Re: [HoER] Junker Question Reply with quote

shadd4d wrote:
Looking at the pdf, it states that Junkers have access to All powers except "disguise, divination, greater healing, shape change, and summon ally." As it is not explicitly stated, does that also mean access to the other powers of the other ANBs, like EMP from the Doomsayers or Mindlink, Mindwipe and Slowburn (to name a few) from the Sykers? As it isn't explicitly stated one way or another, I'd lean more towards the Junkers having access as it fits with their ability to create almost any power using junk (and makes sense for them to be able to create an EMP generator when needed).


Nope. Powers listed solely under another Arcane Background are only available to that AB.

The Junker list is based solely the core powers from SW Deluxe.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum