Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can I play Showdown with only the SW core rules?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> SW Showdown
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Armandrik
Novice

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:08 pm    Post subject: Can I play Showdown with only the SW core rules? Reply with quote

It must be a stupid question but I have to ask since I'm new to SW rpg and SHowdown. Could I use the SW rpg character creation system and play a showdown game?
ValhallaGH
Legendary

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

More or less. But why? The Showdown rules are free. At the low price of nothing, you get a whole lot of something to play with.

Link, in case you hadn't found it (it took me some months to find the danged thing, and I hope I'm not the only one): http://www.peginc.com/shop/savage-worlds-showdown/
Armandrik
Novice

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank for the link. I just noticed that their is some things that is in the SHOWDOWN rule that doesn't fit right ... like no STEALTH (but the woodsman Edge ... or the WIzard edge but no cost in the spellcasting or the POWER SURGE where their is no POWER POINT). I'm new to the system..so It must be me ...I must interprete wrongly the rules ...That'S why I need help...Smile
ValhallaGH
Legendary

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Showdown rules modify some of those edges (Power Surge works very differently in Showdown).