Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Super Hero Companion: Armoring Up?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TwistedD6s
Novice


Joined: 14 Aug 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:12 pm    Post subject: Super Hero Companion: Armoring Up? Reply with quote

We're building a construct (for the game not in real life) and giving him armor. The SH companion lists the 2/4/6 and to make it heavy armor is +2.

Question: is it each time we purchase armor that it costs and additional +2 OR can me puchase it all at the same time and then add the +2. e.g. spend the 4 to get 6pts of Armor and then add the +2 to Make it heavy armor instead of having to purchase it ones at the 2 level for 3 and then again at the 4 for 6. We're just tweaking some math and any answers would help.

Thanks again,

v666
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17752

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Super Hero Companion: Armoring Up? Reply with quote

TwistedD6s wrote:
We're building a construct (for the game not in real life) and giving him armor. The SH companion lists the 2/4/6 and to make it heavy armor is +2.

Question: is it each time we purchase armor that it costs and additional +2 OR can me puchase it all at the same time and then add the +2. e.g. spend the 4 to get 6pts of Armor and then add the +2 to Make it heavy armor instead of having to purchase it ones at the 2 level for 3 and then again at the 4 for 6. We're just tweaking some math and any answers would help.


It's a flat +2 Modifier, not +2/level, so it's only added to the cost once.

Hope that helps and welcome to the forums!
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum