Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[DL:R] Chi- Drain Power Points

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Matchstickman
Novice


Joined: 02 Feb 2009
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:55 pm    Post subject: [DL:R] Chi- Drain Power Points Reply with quote

According to the Deluxification document the Drain Power Points spell is available to the Mad Scientist, Martial Artists and Shamans. Part of it says

"The caster picks a single target within range and makes an opposed arcane skill roll."

If a Martial Artist is targeted by this power what skill would they oppose with? They have no all encompassing arcane skill to roll on like the other Arcane Backgrounds.


I guess this question also extends to the AB: superpowers in the 'base' rules for Savage Worlds (though it might have a different answer as their skills are not linked to Spirit like the Martial Artists)
_________________
Collegium member: "Science is not an exact science."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17752

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:57 am    Post subject: Re: [DL:R] Chi- Drain Power Points Reply with quote

Matchstickman wrote:
According to the Deluxification document the Drain Power Points spell is available to the Mad Scientist, Martial Artists and Shamans. Part of it says

"The caster picks a single target within range and makes an opposed arcane skill roll."

If a Martial Artist is targeted by this power what skill would they oppose with? They have no all encompassing arcane skill to roll on like the other Arcane Backgrounds.

I guess this question also extends to the AB: superpowers in the 'base' rules for Savage Worlds (though it might have a different answer as their skills are not linked to Spirit like the Martial Artists)


Since they have multiple arcane skills, they can choose which one they want to use (the highest being obvious).
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum