Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:53 am Post subject: Yet more Chase questions... "Forcing"
Hello! I am new to SW, and plan to kick off a new Realms of Cthulhu game with a car chase. I figure, why not start with a bang?
I understand the basics of the chase process now, I think. It looks like a blast! My question is involving the "Force" action which is in the Errata.
Basically - does the driver suffer a multi-action penalty to either his initial driving roll or to this secondary driving roll for taking this action? If so, does he need to declare it before he finds out if he gets Advantage during the round?
(I was also going to ask about shooting out tires, which the poster below has asked. I am nearly 100% positive my players will try that!)
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:24 pm Post subject: Re: Yet more Chase questions... "Forcing"
First off, welcome to the forums!
Basically - does the driver suffer a multi-action penalty to either his initial driving roll or to this secondary driving roll for taking this action?
Nope. As stated in the last sentence under Chase Cards, "Making a maneuvering Trait roll does not count as an action."
Since it doesn't count as an action at all, it not only doesn't cause multiple action penalties, but the driver is also able to use that same skill for an action (such as Forcing) without breaking the "cannot duplicate the same action in the same round" rule.
Hope that helps! _________________ Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum