Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Power-fully Confused

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
The Saint
Novice


Joined: 20 Oct 2012
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:59 pm    Post subject: Power-fully Confused Reply with quote

Hi all. I've run a few sessions of Savage Worlds after gming Pathfinder, which is grand for fantasy (but too involved for me once the characters reached higher levels), and I truly enjoy the newfound freedom of Savage Worlds. In getting acquainted with the powers, I'm just wondering if I'm reading Entangle right. To cast "Entangle," it is an opposed roll, yes? But if this is the case, for the entangled to escape, is it yet another opposed roll, or does a simple roll of four suffice?

Thanks very much for taking the time to answer this!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 17933

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:45 pm    Post subject: Re: Power-fully Confused Reply with quote

Truthseeker777 wrote:
Hi all. I've run a few sessions of Savage Worlds after gming Pathfinder, which is grand for fantasy (but too involved for me once the characters reached higher levels), and I truly enjoy the newfound freedom of Savage Worlds. In getting acquainted with the powers, I'm just wondering if I'm reading Entangle right. To cast "Entangle," it is an opposed roll, yes? But if this is the case, for the entangled to escape, is it yet another opposed roll, or does a simple roll of four suffice?


The initial roll is opposed, but later rolls to escape are against the base TN of 4.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum