Username:    Password:      Remember me       
Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group
Discussion Forum for PEG/GWG
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Creatures with multiple creature abilities

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gammon23
Novice


Joined: 22 Jan 2012
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 3:12 am    Post subject: Creatures with multiple creature abilities Reply with quote

Creatures that are undead add + 2 to recover from being shaken, as do constructs as well as creatures of the demon type found in various Companions. If a creature was both undead and a demon, would the bonuses to recover from being shaken stack to + 4?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Clint
Site Admin


Joined: 13 May 2003
Posts: 18053

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:12 am    Post subject: Re: Creatures with multiple creature abilities Reply with quote

Gammon23 wrote:
Creatures that are undead add + 2 to recover from being shaken, as do constructs as well as creatures of the demon type found in various Companions. If a creature was both undead and a demon, would the bonuses to recover from being shaken stack to + 4?


The Demon ability only appears in Companions as noted, which primarily means that answer would be based on the specific setting being run by the GM and whether such a combination is even possible in it.

As with any NPC, the GM gives them what he wants them to have; the Monstrous Abilities provide a framework, but they aren't set in stone. They are just as subject to the rule of the GM's call as any other aspect of an NPC.

So the question is purely one for the GM. First, whether such a combination is even possible, and then whether the two abilities counter each other, support each other, or combine in some different fashion.
_________________
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group Forum Index -> Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum